Annually, the Media Association of Pittsburgh recognizes outstanding individuals in our industry in the areas of radio, television, OMNI & agency/allied fields.  In order to nominate someone in any category, you must meet each of the following criteria:

  • Only current 2019 MAP members may submit nominations.
  • Nominees do not have to be MAP members.
  • Nominees should be made aware that he/she is being nominated and should be available to accept the award in person at the ceremony on Friday, April 12, 2019. If not able to attend, they should decline the nomination.
  • Nominations can be made in any (or all) of six categories: radio, television, OMNI (Outdoor, Magazine, Newspaper and Internet), agency/allied, Thomas J. MacWilliams Lifetime Achievement and the Art Stein Memorial Award.
  •  Recipients may be honored only one time in a specific category.
  • Nominations should be accompanied by a brief description (500 word maximum) of the nominee’s achievements in that specific category.
  • Nominees should be individuals only. No companies, groups or families will be considered for these awards.
  • Nomination period will close on March 1, 2019.

Congratulations to the prior recipients of these awards.

Click on the drop down to see prior winners and then click on the form buttons to nominate a candidate for the 2019 OAMAs

*Prior recipients will not be considered
Radio Award

Robert W. Dickey Sr., Bill Steinbach, Myron Cope, Tony Renda, Jay Davis, Gleyn Ward, Morry Feldman, Bob Roof, Porky Chedwick, Jack Bogut, Dollie Bucci, Jack Wheeler, Tony Mowod, John Cigna, Lanny Frattere, David Crantz, Paul Kress, Bill Hillgrove, Larry Richert, Mike Lange, Roger Rafson, Jimmy Roach, Anthony Alfonsi, Mary Beth Beggy, Stan Savran, Michael Young, Laura Varner-Norman, Saul, Gregg, Michael and Todd Frischling, PJ Maloney, Drew Salamon, Ken Israel

Television Award

Bill Burns, Pat Gmiter, Fred Rogers, By Williams, Joe Berwanger, Paul Long, John Howell, John Conomikes, Ricki Wertz, Bill Cardille, Joe DeNardo, Patti Burns, Eleanor Schano, Sally Wiggin, Patrice King Brown, Peggy Finnegan, Leslie Wodjowski, Stacy Smith, Rick Sebak, Lonnie Stetz, Bob Pompeani, Jon Burnett, Michael Hills, Cindy DeLuca, David Newell, Joe Negri, Paul Martino, Blair Brockmeyer, Deborah Acklin, Kevin Gmiter

Agency/Allied Award

Judith Granato, Al Dudreck, Tom Rooney, Ray Werner, LaRue Davis, Marvin Jacobson, Stanley Skirboll, Jack Goldsmith, Tim Tassone, Joe Gordon, William Binstock, Tony Bucci, Jack Coyne, Richard Wolk, Petra Arbutina, John Harpur, Jack D’Amico, Michael Brunner, Sandy Snyder, Stephanie Satterfield, Marsha Gavula, Ben Elisco, Ann McFadden, Julie Smith, Ginny Knor, Lois Elder, Michele Fabrizi, Amy Gustafson, Duncan Jameson, Geoff Tolley


Jack and Christine Tumpson, Chris Miller, Ed Bouchette, Gene Collier, Alan Robertson, Ed Bittner, Betsy Benson, Doug Heuck, Keith Trdina, Christina French, Cooper Munroe

Thomas J. MacWilliams Lifetime Achievement Award

The Thomas J. MacWilliams Lifetime Achievement award is a posthumous award designed to honor those who were not honored in the past by the MAP-OAMA in Radio, Television, Agency/Allied or OMNI. Previous Art Stein awardees are eligible for this award. The family of the honoree for the Thomas J.MacWilliams award may choose the presenter and the person accepting the award. The award is named after the founder of the PRTC, now the Media Association of Pittsburgh.

Bob Prince, Florence H. Rudov, Marie Torre, Rege Cordic, Jack Fleming, David Crantz, Josie Carey, Michael Wolff, Art Pallan, R.D. Summers, Don Brockett, Mary Dudley, Damian Davila, Yvonne Zanos, Paul Shannon, Nelson L. Goldberg, Frank Conrad, Pam Peters

Art Stein Memorial Award

The Art Stein Memorial Award was established by the Board of Directors in 1990 and is given to those who have made notable contributions in furthering the goals and objectives of the Club. This award is dedicated to Art, whose tireless contributions will always be remembered.

David Crantz, Paul Kress, Jack D’Amico, Richard Wolk, Roger Rafson, John Longo, Duncan Jameson, Maureen Durkin, Jeffrey Martin, Lois Elder, Bill Blume, Marsha Gavula, Michael Wolff, Morry Feldman, Paige Beal, Rebecca Lamperski, Michael Hills, Jimmy Kennedy, Julie Smith, Renee Previty, Judy Bernstein, Tim McLaughlin, Christy Rodibaugh, Kristy Hudson, Tatia O’Connor

Nomination Form

Nominate a candidate for the 2019 OAMAs

Radio | TV | Allied/Agency | OMNI

Thomas J. MacWilliams Lifetime Achievement Award


Art Stein Memorial Award