Hey, this is Tim from 321 Blink and your president of MAP, the Media Association of Pittsburgh. First quarter was a busy one for us, as we had two really well attended and informative MAP Live events and a raucous  MAPpy hour. The second quarter is going to be just as fun with events and programs, but most importantly The OAMA’s, Thursday, April 28th at the LeMont.

The Outstanding Achievement in Media Awards (or as we like to call them … The OAMAs) recognize the lifetime achievements of distinguished individuals in the categories of radio, television, agency/allied fields, as well as outdoor, magazine, newspaper, and internet. The awards not only recognize the winners for their significant contributions within the market, but they also celebrate their lives as outstanding overall individuals.
The Art Stein Award was established by our Board of Directors in 1990 and is given to honorees who have made significant contributions in furthering the goals and objectives of the club. The Thomas J MacWilliams Award, named after our organization’s founder, recognizes winners posthumously for their contributions to the Pittsburgh Market.

The MAP Board congratulates all of this year’s winners and would like to thank our members sincerely for their heart-felt nominations.

The 2011 OAMA recipients are:
Radio – Mary Beth Beggy
Television – Michael Hills
Agency/Allied – Ann McFadden
OMNI – Gene Collier
The Art Stein Award – Renee Previty
The Thomas J MacWilliams Award – Mary Dudley

MAP is born from the finest tv and radio sales departments, advertising agencies, outdoor companies, social media strategists, and other jazzed-up communicators. If it can be viewed, bought, sold, illuminated, tabulated, projected, tweeted, poked or liked, we are totally into it. Does that sound like you?

So remember, Thursday April 28th, the OAMA’s at the LeMont. We hope to see you there.

– Tim McLaughlin


Skip to content